Robofest 2005 (Workshop) Schedule Updated 2-19-05

 

Date

Time

Events

Wed. Dec. 15, 2004

5-6:30pm

Informational meeting for coaches and hosts at LTU. Draft rules and game rules will be discussed. Gather feedback from coaches and hosts

Thu. Dec. 16, 2004

11am-Noon

Webcast (Details will be announced in Robofest email Newsletter)

Fri. Dec. 17, 2004

5-6:30pm

Informational meeting for coaches at LTU (repeated session)

Sat. Dec. 18, 2004

10-11:30am

Informational meeting for coaches at LTU (repeated session)

Mon. Dec. 20, 2004

Around Noon

Draft rules and partial competition rules to be posted on the web at www.robofest.net

Sat. Jan. 8, 2005

10:00a.m. - Noon

Introduction to Robofest and RCX Programming Workshop at Delta College, www.delta.edu; to register, send an e-mail to [email protected]

Tue. January 11, 2005

Around Noon

Finalized official rules to be posted on the web.

Between Jan. 15 and Jan. 19, 2005

 

Date and Time will be announced through Robofest mailing list

Registration on the web begins. A coach must select a regional site at this time. If all the regional sites are full, registration ends. Coaches are expected to use their credit card for the registration fee using PayPal.

Sat. Jan. 15, 2005

10am-Noon

Introduction to Robofest and RCX Code programming Workshop at LTU; This is a teleconference for Alpena Community College and Washtenaw Community College. To register and more info, send an e-mail to [email protected]

Sat. Jan. 29, 2005

9am-Noon

RCX Code workshop for registered teams at LTU

Sat. Feb. 5, 2005

9am-Noon

RoboLab workshop for registered teams at LTU

Fri. Feb. 11, 2005

8am-1pm

Robotics Exploration Day for invited students, LeJos Java (High School students only)

Sat. Feb. 12, 2005

9am-Noon

LeJos Java workshop for registered teams at LTU (High School students only)

Sat. Feb. 19, 2005

9am-Noon

Java workshop for registered teams at LTU (High School students only) updated!

Fri. Mar. 11, 2005

8am-1pm

Robotics Exploration Day for invited students, LeJos Java. Contact LTU Admissions Office, [email protected] (High School students only)

Sat. March 19, 2005

10am-2pm

Warm-up Competition at LTU (Judge training; Helpful event for Host organizers)

April 2, 8, 9, 16, 2005

 

Regional Competitions

Sat. April 23, 2005

8am-3pm

World Robofest at LTU